Sorodha > EN > Composition competition 2016
To optimally browse this site, you will need a modern web browser such as Opera 9+, Firefox, or Internet Explorer 8+.
 Sorodha, npo

Composition competition 2016

Composition competition 2016: String quartet

The final concert of the 2016 Sorodha Composition Competition, this year for string quartet, took place on the 23rd of April 2016. After hearing the works played by the Tana String Quartet, the jury came to this decision:

  • the First Prize is awarded to Luca Vago (Italy) for his work Dredd
  • and the Second Prize to Didier Rotella (France) for his work Fragrances 2.

Furthermore, the vote by the audience resulted in the Public Prize being awarded to Daniel Figols Cuevas for Krakens.

The jury wishes to congratulate the other finalists, Martin Loridan (France) and his Whispering Spaces II, Po-Wei Tseng (Taiwan) and his Chinesisches Zeichen and Lorenzo Troiani (Italy) with Bleeding for their fine works too.

Sorodha was once again able to work with enthusiastic members of the jury: Daniël Capelletti, Frédéric Durieux, Takao Hyakutome, Gian-Paolo Luppi, Marc Verhaegen and of course the Tana String Quartet itself.

Sorodha > FR > Concours de composition 2016
Ce site s'affiche mieux avec un navigateur moderne conforme aux standards comme Opera 9+, Firefox, ou Internet Explorer 8+.
 Sorodha asbl

Concours de composition 2016

Concours de composition 2016: Quatuor à cordes

Le concert de clôture de l'édition 2016 du concours de composition organisé par Sorodha, consacré cette année au quaturo à cordes, a eu lieu le 23 avril 2016. Après l'audition des œuvres sélectionnées en finale et exécutées par le Quatuor Tana, le jury a décidé:

  • d'attribuer le premier prix à Luca Vago (Italie) pour son œuvre Dredd.
  • et le deuxième prix à Diditer Rotella (France) pour son œuvre Fragrances 2.

Il résulte du vote du public présent que le prix du public a été attribué à Daniel Figols Cuevas pour Krakens.

Le jury souhaite féliciter sincèrement les autres finalistes, Martin Loridan (France) et ses Whispering Spaces II, Po-Wei Tseng (Taiwan) avec Chinesisches Zeichen et Lorenzo Troiani (Italie) et son Bleeding pour leur œuvres passionnantes.

Sorodha pouvait à nouveau compter sur un jury enthousiaste en les personnes de Daniël Capelletti, Frédéric Durieux, Takao Hyakutome, Gian-Paolo Luppi, Marc Verhaegen et bien évidemment, le Quatuor Tana.