To optimally browse this site, you will need a modern web browser such as Opera 9+, Firefox, or Internet Explorer 8+.
 Sorodha, npo

Composition competition 2015

Composition competition 2015: Unaccompanied violin

The final concert of the 2015 Sorodha Composition Competition, dedicated to the violin this year, took place on the 16th of May 2015. After hearing the works played by Takao Hyakutome the jury came to this decision:

  • the First Prize is awarded to Nathan Rollez (France) for his work Impetus
  • and the Second Prize to Nikolet Burzyńska (Poland) for her work après l'aube.

Furthermore, the vote by the audience resulted in the Public Prize being awarded to Nathan Rollez for Impetus.

The jury wishes to congratulate the other finalists, Tiange Zhou (China) and her A Mirror for a Dream, Mihyun Woo (South Korea) and her 5 Violin Etudes and Luyuan Li (China) with Autumn Thoughts for their engaging music too.

Sorodha expresses many thanks to the members of the jury, Barbara Buchowiec, Antoine Maisonhaute, Edwin Derde and Marc Verhaegen for their enthusiastic cooperation!

Nathan Rollez — Impetus
Nikolet Burzyńska — après l'aube
Tiange Zhou — A Mirror for a Dream
Mihyun Woo — 5 Violin Etudes
Luyuan Li — Autumn Thoughts